Best Films of 2013: Poll Results

Well, if I was to say that The Cinema Monster’s first attempt at “Vote!” was an immense success, I’d be putting it lightly. For its inception, I asked you to pick your top three films of 2013. As I monitored your responses, it amazed me how many films actually received a vote. I mean, there were only a handful left out in the cold. Which, as you can probably imagine, made for an exciting finish.

Below you will find the 10 films that received the most votes in the first ever “Vote!” poll. Instead of boring you with the details and rambling on about each film, I thought I’d just lay out the results and let each of you comment on the films you love, the films you think should’ve made the list, and the films that shouldn’t have.

Keep in mind that the percentages are low due to the overwhelming response received and a vast choice of films. Also, if you missed our post yesterday, it wasn’t your fault, WordPress has been screwing with me lately. So please click here and check out the newest poll and vote!

 

Gravity: 17%

o-GRAVITY-TRAILER-facebook

 

Mud: 5%

Mud Movie

 

12 Years a Slave: 5%

12yearsSlaveMcqueenFLUSfullsv2

 

The Way Way Back: 5%

water-park-way-way-back-rockwell-e1372804039738

 

Rush: 5%

image

 

Before Midnight: 4%

image

 

The Hunt: 4%

thehunt_2225422b

 

Star Trek Into Darkness: 4%

star-trek-into-darkness-cumberbatch-urban1

 

The Conjuring: 4%

conjuring-trailer-0422013-152106

 

Upstream Color: 3%

Upstream-color

About Joseph@thecinemamonster

Aspiring writer who absolutely adores film and television. thecinemamonster.com

Posted on January 16, 2014, in Vote! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 40 Comments.

  1. Yay, Gravity! I loved that one and I’m very happy for its 10 Oscar nominations.

  2. WOO HOO!!! GO GRAVITY!!!

  3. The only one with which I disagree is Star Trek. The rest are all good movies.

    I am surprised 12 Years only net 5%. Would have expected it and Gravity to have similar numbers.

  4. We’ve got great taste!! Well done everyone 🙂

  5. An excellent list, to be sure! We should all pretty much be on the Academy. 🙂 Looking forward to the results for most anticipated films of this year!

  6. Glad to see Gravity up there! That’s my #1 movie of 2013. And MUD #2, yes! Glad people haven’t forgotten that one.

  7. Can’t say I’m too surprised. But it’s a great movie so who’s complaining?!

  8. I’m gonna have to add Rush and Way Way Back to my watchlist, so much good stuff to catch up on.

  9. Absolutely awesome list that came out here! No Wolf of Wall Street? ;( I LOVED The Way Way Back, it was really so much fun!

  10. Another Gravity walkover! It’s a great film but I am slightly surprised by how clear the gap was between it and the other films.

  1. Pingback: The Guest List: Underrated and Overlooked Movies | The Cinema Monster

  2. Pingback: The Friday Spew (31st January 2014) « The Verbal Spew Review

Leave a Reply

